Tags

, ,

I was experiencing an error trying to open a SharePoint Online website with SharePoint Designer. I was receiving “Folder name is not valid” error and opened a request to SharePoint Online Support Team. I need to tell you the support was very good in this case. They figure out fast was an access denied issue causing the error.

It turned out the solution was an easy one, even I am not sure how happy customers can be with it. When you log to SharePoint Online using your credentials you need to check “Keep me signed in” option.

2015-03-20 11_37_34-Sign in to Office 365

After login step, you need to browse at least once website you are trying to open. This being told, you can try to apply this for future cases, until Microsoft will publish the solution on their site.

